Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 21, 2021

Very Happy with our purchase and SUPER IMPRESSED with Harrison, our salesman. He went above and beyond to make sure everything went smoothly for us!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 14, 2021

Buying process was awesome with Shane Helms! He worked with me and has for about 10 years. Excellent guy!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2021

I can’t say enough good things about this dealership. Truly exceptional experience in all facets and personnel. I Purchased a brand new 2021 Silverado RST

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Dec 9, 2020

I was very pleased with my service and the length of time that it took.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2020

I will not do business at any other dealership! I’m the type that trades in his vehicle every couple years and have dealt with over a dozen dealerships. Never have I gotten better treatment then I did at McKenney. I connected with my salesman Chris Williams on Facebook. Told him what my dream truck looked like. Within days he called me and said he found it! It was EXACTLY IT! Even at the price I wanted to pay! From there he had the truck detailed, topped off with gas, and had it waiting for me when I got there ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2020

McKenney Chevrolet made the buying process easy and the team was great to work with. Chris was very thorough and went over all the vehicle features with me before I left so that I would be comfortable in my new vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2020

Owen was phenomenal. Not the most knowledgeable on pre owned as he was fairly new but he made up for it with excellent customer service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2020

I came in looking at an Xterra and Chris was incredibly informative and helpful every step of the way! I never felt pressured to purchase the car, and he helped me through the entire car buying process. Chris was a reliable honest salesman, I'm very thankful to have worked with him!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2020

In and out in under 2 hours 😁 Patrick Neil was friendly, knowledgeable and didn't try to oversell. He knew what we wanted and got it done. Will definitely be a return customer!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2020

McKenney Chevrolet has a leader in CHRIS WILLIAMS. He understands the vehicle that fits your demand or requirements. The no haggle pricing insures you will be making a great choice! True blessing to have CHRIS WILLIAMS on this McKenney team! MVP MVP MVP MVP MVP..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 14, 2020

Chris helped us every step of the way getting our new work van. He was able to answer all our questions throughout the process. I was very pleased that we were able to work with someone that had our best interests in mind.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 13, 2020

I traded my 2015 Escalade for. 2020 Denali Truck. Ray, Clif and Chris came up with a fair deal. Chris did a very good job setting up my new truck along with explaining the features on the Denali. After purchase, Chris went out of his way to line up a two inch lift and installation of a bed cover and pull out tray. I was very pleased. T Walker

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 1, 2020

Team did everything to get me in the car I preferred and in the price range I wanted. I told them upfront what I was wanting and they tried multiple options to get me that. I love my new car!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 16, 2019

I purchased a Chevy Cruse from McKenney Chevrolet Dealership. The sales person (Randy) was very helpful. He walk me through the process step by step I didn't feel rush or pressure. I would tell my family and friends go to McKenney Chevrolet great place ,great service don't forget to ask for Randy (sales person).

Cars logo
Cars Dec 7, 2018

This is the second time I have taken my car (that I purchased elsewhere) and they did a superb job of finding the problem that seemed to stump everyone else. The first time was a braking control issue with a sensor that was no longer level. Once the sensor was leveled the problem disappeared. This last time I was told by a major tire chain that the rear end could not be aligned because a control arm (or some unidentifiable part) needed replaced and a dealership was my best chance of diagnosis. McKenney aligned the rear end without replacing any ...

Cars logo
Cars Oct 24, 2018

ALWAYS READY TO HELP AND EXPEDIATE ANY THING THAT IS NEEDED. PROFESSIONAL AND CURTIOUS.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2018

I was an un-scheduled walk in this morning. Tim worked me into his busy plans and got the tire fixed . I have been using them for many years. Worked with Tim. Great job.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2018

I purchased a 2017 Malibu this past Saturday and I had to leave a review due the amazing customer experience I had. I was attended by sales agent Rik Roe and let me tell you that out of the four vehicle I have purchased this has been the best experience ever. Let me start off by saying that Rik is willing to fight for the price you are looking for. Honestly he was super patient with me, let me point out that I came in at 9am and left at 8pm so I spent all day there. The level of service ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2017

Key fob goes bad while on vacation plus a tire sensor. Key fob and tire sensor were replaced but while replacing the sensor a dangerously worn tire was found and replaced. Saved the vacation twice.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2017

Clif Calvert and his crew are a pleasure to work with. I have done business with them for several years and have found them honest and customer-friendly. I wouldn't go anywhere else for service on my GMC truck.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 12, 2017

David Duncan at McKenney Chevrolet is the only tech that I let touch my 2015 Corvette. His experience is unmatched. I drive 45 minutes and pass two other Chevrolet dealers to get to McKenney. Thanks guys!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2017

Tim Spivey is the best. He is always friendly, always explain what is going on with the vehicle and the most important part is that he will give me an honest opinion. Thank you for always taking such good care of my vehicles so that I do not have to worry about being stranded

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2017

Tim Spivey is the best. Always great, friendly service. He makes sure my car is taken care of fairly and honestly so I never have to worry about car trouble when I travel.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2017

Logan was my sales person. He did very well. He was well informed on the ins and outs of the vehicle I chose. He explained all the 'bells and whistles' of the extras and even helped me understand the steps to getting everything setup and connected. I really appreciate his knowledge of his work and furthermore, being a Veteran myself, I appreciate his service to our Country. I would like to thank Matt Surbeck for setting me up with him, and, at 46 years old, as crazy as this may sound, Thank you for my very first brand new vehicle purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2017

Tim Spivey is excellent, always takes good care of my car and me, never suggests doing things that are not necessary. I feel I can totally trust him with my car and to do the right thing."|"

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2017

Every time I visit McKenney Chevrolet I am treated with respect by the staff. I'm a repeat customer because I can be assured that I am treated fairly being a woman and the only recommendations I'm getting for my vehicle are ones that are actually needed. The prices are fair and the ease of appointments is great. I recommend McKenney to everyone I know.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2017

I've been coming to McKenny's for years. I only ask for: Service Advisor (Ryan Ghantt) and Service Technician (Mike Hagan). These two gentlemen have treated me like. I'm the only one there. Even though they have many there. That they are attending too. **All I have left to say is. RYAN GHANTT & MIKE HAGAN, ARE SIMPLY THE BEST !!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2017

McKenney Chevrolet is a great place to do business. Ryan Ghantt has always taken great care of me and my family. Highly recommend this dealership for anyone wanting great service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2017

Mr. Ryan Ghantt and Mr. Clif Calvert have always taken very good care of me and my vehicles, could not ask for better service and dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2017

Always great service with McKinney's service department. Ryan Gant and Cliff Calvert always make you feel like family and go out of their to make sure everything is right and if it's not they will make it right. I have been with them for 20 years and you want find a finer group of people that stands behind what they do.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2017

David Horne was helpful, pleasant, and professional. David Duncan also came out to speak to me about the Corvette. Both most appreciated. Seemed to care about me and my car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2017

We have taken our cars to McKenney for service for several years now. Any time we had a service issue that required multiple tries to fix, it was obvious the service adviser and technicians were trying hard to solve the problem. And they have quite a challenge with a 2000 Pontiac Sunfire with 196,000+ miles on it that was salvaged years ago! We've known Tim Spivey for 20 years so we usually work with him but we've found Clif Calvert and other advisers to be dependable as well. We do have a struggle paying the charges sometimes but occasionally McKenney has ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 23, 2016

I have bought my last 4 vehicles at McKenney Chevrolet. My husband has bought his last 3 there. I have always had my cars serviced there. I have always been pleased with the service that I have received. I will continue to buy my cars from Mckenney.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 15, 2016

I recently had to take my car in for repairs and received excellent, friendly, helpful, and courteous service. The whole service team is excellent. I also received a very nice Thank You! email from them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 6, 2016

Went into dealership with no expectations of driving away in a new truck. However Matt Surbeck and Bill Starke very quickly went to work showing me trucks and working to get me the exact vehicle I wanted. Extremely satisfied and walked away with money in my pocket. If you are in the market for a vehicle you owe it to yourself to give Matt and Bill at shot at your business you will not regret it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2016

What can I say - I received the best, courteous and friendly service from your service team. I also appreciate the e-mail I received so quickly saying 'Thank You! ' for coming in to get my car taken care of from you - McKenny Chevrolet

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2016

I drive past 2 Chevrolet dealers for service on my 2015 Corvette. David Duncan at McKenney is the only person I trust to work on my car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2016

As always, I was given a fair price on my new 2016 XTS Platinum Cadillac & great service with attention to meet my needs & desires. I appreciate the positive 'can do'attitude displayed by the entire staff at McKenney Chevrolet-Cadillac from sales to service & will keep coming back when the need arises. Tim Spivey in service department has taken care of both my wife & I for years & makes this dealership a delight to do business with!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2016

Randy Wood was our sales person. We went just to see numbers to trade in our SUV and the process was so easy and painless that we left that night with a beautiful GMC Sierra

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2016

Seth was my salesperson,he is very friendly and listened to all my concerns.I am happy with my purchase and the cars is Great !!!.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2015

Just purchased a new Chevrolet Colorado. This is my third vehicle I've purchased from McKinney since 2000. All my buying experiences have been positive. Kyle Yandle was the salesman who was wonderful to work with. Highly recommend this dealership and Kyle!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2015

Service work is top notch. Sales are friendly but not pushy. Very helpful in finding the options you want on a car. Prices are fair and competitive.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2015

They are nice people, approachable and friendly. They make sure that you are happy with their service that they rendered. They are open to any suggestions.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2015

My Husband and I spent an entire day at McKenney trying to decide which vehicle we wanted to purchase. We worked with Seth Shackelford who was extremely knowledgeable, straight forward, patient and friendly. He made us feel very comfortable, allowing us to take our time to ensure that we were making the best decision for us. In fact, each person we met while we were at McKenney had the same friendly disposition, and the other customers that were there also seemed to be very happy and at ease. This dealership definitely puts a new, welcomed spin on the car buying ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2015

My experience at Mckenny was great! Although I didn't purchase a vehicle yet, I was given world class service. So cudo to the staff and culture at McKinney's.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2015

McKenney begins with just that, the Ray McKenney name. He has founded his business on honesty, integrity, and a good name. He leaves his personal cell phone number on his voice mail. Therefore, EVERYONE is accountable and it goes all the way to the top. The McKenney employee is loyal, hard-working, and most interested in helping the customer with what they want rather than what can be sold to them. I trust all my vehicles even of non-house brands (for example, Acura and Volvo) to be serviced there. AND, I had great experience with my Chevrolet Suburban that was bought ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 9, 2014

I bought two vehicles within 24hrs and have to say I had no issues getting the numbers I wanted! Let my salesman Kyle now where I needed to be in payments and he worked it out for me on both vehicles. This was my second visit to this dealership and have to say extremely happy with the comfortable feeling I had buying both vehicles and the awesome deals I received both visit! Go see Kyle today!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2014

Devon Wise was my Sales Reprsentative. Very courteous and knowledgeable young man. Very much enjoyed working with him. The entire McKenney Staff was very friendly. Robert Jacobs, Matt Surbeck and Devon Wise made all efforts to meet my needs. This would include, the type of care I wanted, financing, and the extended warranty. Great team to work with! Thank you Devon for working with me to make sure I was a satisfied customer. Debbie Payne 10/28/2014

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 27, 2014

Very well run business. Bill was very knowledgeable on all of the different vehicle makes and models, and patiently helped us through our selection process. Pricing was competitive and customer service was outstanding all the way through the sales process, including financing. Would definitely come back in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 8, 2014

We have been trading with McKenney for many years and would never consider going to any other dealership. Scott Braswell always takes excellent care of us and seems to know what we want before we even start to look. He is AWESOME!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2014

When I arrived for my appointment, Devon was waiting on me with the vehicle parked out front for my test drive. He was kind, courteous, respectful, knowledgeable and professional. Matt, the Sales Manager was expecting me as well and knew exactly what I was looking for. They were willing to work with me to match my needs and expectations. Car buying has not been a great experience in the past, but McKenney Chevrolet exceeded my expectations in all areas. I would recommend them and would definitely purchase from them again. Thank you Devon and Matt!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2014

Friendly staff. Clean, comfortable atmosphere. Knowledgeable sales associate. I would buy my next car here and recommend this dealership to others. Thanks for making car buying a great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2014

We had been looking at a couple other dealerships but McKenney far and away stood out. When we arrived the SUV we were inquiring about was already parked out front and waiting for us with a tag with our name hanging on it. The process was fast and efficient with no hassle or going back and forth with the sales team. I would definitely buy another vehicle from this dealership. Randy Woods made the visit great!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2014

Curtis was very friendly, helpful and professional and he worked diligently on getting my husband and I the deal that we wanted. I would definitely purchase a car from Curtis and McKenney again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2014

I wanted to thank everyone for the opportunity for this car purchase. Bill was amazing. He was professional but personal and stayed with us until all our questions were answered and the deal was done. He came in early and communicated with us all day, both my husband and I. I would strongly recommend your dealership to anyone looking for a car. I felt as though everyone there was honest and friendly and honesty is something hard to find in car dealerships when everyone wants to sell a car and the consumer wants the best deal. The only thing that ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2014

They have gone above and beyond to find the exact vehicle that I was looking for. They didn't have what I wanted on the lot but they spent a lot of time locating it for me. I have worked with them in the past and will work with them in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2014

This was one of my easiest car buying experiences, no hassle, no haggle car buying process. Mr. Starke was friendly and very knowledgeable about the GMC Sierra. I would highly recommend McKenney Chevrolet and Mr. Starke to everyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 7, 2014

Had an amazing experience at McKenney! From the time we stepped foot on the lot we were taken care of by the sales associate Lexy Boever. Lexy was the perfect fit for us as we looked for the right car with the right financing. She went above and beyond her duties as a sales associate at Mckenney which made us feel welcomed comfortable. Lexy was very personable and made we want to get my next car Mckenney. The rest of the team as we went through the process was also great! The sales manager as well as the financing manager ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2014

I had a great experience! The sales associates Kurtis Vause and Harold Varner were really helpful and attentive to all my needs. The General Sale Manager Matt Surbeck definitely had my best interest at heart, and I didn't feel like they were dragging me around. I would recommend this dealership to anyone. I love my new car, and I'm very thankful for all those who made it possible!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2014

I am very happy with the Terrain I purchased at McKenney Chevrolet. The General Sales Manager, Matt Surbeck, was very helpful throughout the whole process. When I arrived at the store, I learned that ALL of the sales team had helped to make my purchase very special by tying balloons to my new Terrain! This is BY FAR the best experience that I have ever had buying a car. Thank you so much for all you did for me and for all that you do for the community!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2014

Great experience . Harold and Pete were great to dael with . Harold went out of his way to make sure I was well taken care of . He made surre that I net the service department people and spend a great deal of time going over the car with me .I also want to think Mr Ray McKenney for working with me .Thanks everyone for a terrificc experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 10, 2014

Buying a new Encore from this dealership was the most enjoyable I have ever encountered. Bill Starke answered all the questions I had and even told me about things I didn't think to ask. Bill showed me how to use the different controls and explained everything so that I could understand. At no time was I pressured to buy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2014

My ExperienSandyth Scott Was One Of The Best Experiences I've Ever Had With A Dealership. Sandy Was Also Wonderful. A Very PersonAble & Professional Company.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2014

This dealership really provides that down home feeling. Everyone was so friendly. Scott Braswell is so knowledgable about these cars and helped me tremendously. David and Ray helped me stay in my budget. I have bought cars from McKenney's before. It's good to be back home.."

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2014

I was very impressed with the overall experience with Kurtis and Angelia in the internet department. I purchased a truck from them with just emails and pictures. Kurtis was very accomodating in meeting my unique situation of being out of the country and wanting to buy a truck for when I get home. I have nothing but positive things to say about the whole experience. Would highly recommend this dealership for anyone considering a vehicle! -Jared

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 5, 2014

The sales staff at Mckenny's were very pleasant and friendly. Bill Starke made tthe whole process extremely easy. He was helpful in everyway and explained everything in detail all throughout the process. We will more than likely be back to buy our next vehicle with McKenny. We are extremely happy with our new Buick.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2014

The dealer was very professional. They located the vehicle I was interested in. Gave me a fair price on the new vehicle and a fair price for my trade. The paperwork was handled in a professional and timely manner. They offered several good options for financing.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2014

If you are looking for a no pressure, down to earth, honest and top rated customer service oriented dealer, look no further than McKenney Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC in Lowell, NC. I was treated very well beginning with my initial email contact by Angela, through my introduction to Kurtis, an email from the Manager, Steve, and the visit with the Business Manager, Robert. I paid a visit to McKenney a day after my purchase for a review of some of my vehicle features; which Kurtis happily reviewed the features with me. I didn't even mention that Kurtis delivered my ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2014

I saw your advertisement on autotrader and called to inquire about my Honda CR-V. Angelia Matthews, in Internet Sales took my call and answered all my questions, emailed me extra pictures other than the 25 already on the web and was very truthful and straight forward. I drove approximately 100 miles to see the car and found it to be exactly as I was told. The sales process and test drive was handled by Kurtis Vause and was very smooth and professional. Very good all round. Would do it all over again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2014

We were looking to buy a cheap but good dependable truck. After searching several other dealerships and getting turned away because of the budget we had, Mckenny Chevy done what ever it took to get us in our price range. Great group of people.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2014

Randy Woods was a great help in our purchase, all questions and inquires were handled in a friendly manor. Randy went all out to see that my wife and i got the best deal possible. Again thanks to all involved in making our car purchase friendly and quick. Eric Trotter

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2014

My wife and I recently purchased a nearly new Cadillac SRX over the internet from McKenny. We live in Virginia but this deal was far superior to anything we could find locally or on the WWW. McKenny drove the car to us, 6 hours one way, to decide! We bought the car that evening. Now nothing is every perfect and the car was missing the mud mats and had more miles on it than I had expected. I called Kurtis and explained the issues to him. He began working the problem on his drive home. In less than two minutes I ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2014

Scott Braswell was great help and answered all my questions quickly. Scott finished the paperwork and set up my OnStar in sufficient time. We completed everything and still had time to spend with grandbabies who were visiting us! Bravo, to Scott!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 19, 2014

Seth was great to work with and Robert was very friendly and easy to work with. They went out if their way to find a verhicle that was what I wanted and I have to say that I drove away in a vehicle that was more than I expected for a price that was less than I planned on paying. After all the shopping around I can honestly say that it would be hard to find better pricing.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2014

Perfection doesn't even begin to describe my experience with these guys!! I found my car online, applied, they called with approval that night. The next day they delivered my new car to me at my work!! Talk about convenience!! Paperwork only took 10 minutes and that was it!! All done!!! The most wonderful customer service!! It was as easy as click, sign and drive!! Thanks guys!!!! Tanya

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2014

The price was as advertised and there were no hidden fees or additional fees (processing and taxes) that were not mentioned up front. Mr. Braswell kept his word in contacting me immediately if other potential buyers did not purchase. There were no pushy tactics or any tactics to buy something instead of leaving with the intended purchase. I will have to give the team an A+ for making this all possible and I am extremely happy with my sweet new Cadillac ATS.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2014

Our experience with Mr. Harold Varner was excellent. Mr. Varner was very pleasant, professional, knowledgeable, and helpful. We will gladly recommend Mr. Varner to our friends. Jackie and Ted Melvin

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2014

I was sent a brochure from Cadillac with some great lease prices. I have been wanting a Cadillac SRX for some time, and this felt like it was the right time. I had a friend who had worked at another dealership in another city who checked with that dealership and was not given a favorable answer about the brochure, but when we asked at your dealership we were assured that I could get an SRX for the price on the brochure. So...thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 14, 2014

Internet sales team was very courteous and responded immediately to requests for information. Dealership brought the vehicle to me, which was extremely convenient due to a busy schedule. Downside is they wanted to ink the deal completely before I had seen the vehicle in order to have the paperwork completed before arrival. This made the sales pressure greater and reduced the opportunity to negotiate. The worst part of the experience was feeling like we were being misled into a higher than necessary interest rate on our loan despite an excellent credit report. The finance staff was willing to alter the ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2014

Best car buying experience ever. Kurtis was a pleasure to work with. The entire staff is too-notch! 5-Star Dealer! Will definitely be back to purchase with them again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2014

Great experience, friendly & very professional-I Recommend this dealer! I love my car! The staff was knowledgeable, answered all my questions so I could understand them. Great doing business with them!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2014

This was a great experience to work with these guys with no hassle. I would, and have recommended there sales services and knowledge to all my friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2014

We had been experiencing numerous electrical problems with our 2013 Chevrolet Equinox for several months, and we no longer felt safe or comfortable driving the vehicle for any distance. After contacting General Motors with our concerns, we began working with Jace Stowe, who provided assistance in getting us into another vehicle - a 2014 Chevrolet Traverse (with the assistance of Randy Woods). We were very pleased with our overall experience and would highly recommend this dealership! We had also worked initially with Clif Calvert and David Horne in the Service Department when we were having the problems with our Equinox. They were ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2014

Kurtis was great, very friendly and was willing to drive over 2.5 hours to meet me with the car. The car was very clean, exactly as described, and he took additional pictures when requested. I would highly recommend working with Kurtis if you can.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2014

Excellent customer service Great, immediate attention No pressure Felt salesman was honest Feel I will get good service on vehicle after I buy it Answered all questions

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2014

We have been a customer of McKenney Chevrolet for many, many years. We bought Camaro's for our sons, and they are now 52 and 49 yrs old! It has been a pleasure coming for service of our vehicles and Ryan Ghantt taking care of us. We have enjoyed our Tahoe's and Silverado. We even bought our son a Silverado and a used Trail Blazer for his wife when our grandson was going through surgery and treatment for a brain tumor. Ray McKenney worked with us for the best deal they could give at our time of need getting our grandson ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2014

Russ was very helpful and knowledgable through out the entire process. people very friendly, dealership very clean good selection of vehicles, no pressure through the entire process

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2014

There was no high pressure, just a friendly nudge in the right directions. Supper young man. We would do business with Russ and McKenney Dealership again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 21, 2014

This is the fourth car we have bought from the McKinney family of dealerships in the last four years. Have never had a better relationship on the sales or service end. I feel at home there and like supporting local business. Thanks Pete Webb and Scott Braswell for your attention and help in this latest transaction Scott Mauney

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 21, 2014

I had excellent service the entire visit. Bill was great, friendly and helpful and not pushy. I was pleased with the entire experience. He even showed me the parts and service area. He checked up on my as well. Very satisfied.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2014

My experience with McKenney was by far and away the most positive and pleasant experience from the moment I spoke to Jamie (Buckner) on the phone. I submitted an inquiry about a used vehicle and rather than get bombarded by e-mails, I received a call from Jamie to learn more about my needs. Within an hour, I had a price quote that met my expectations without a bunch of back and forth posturing. They set a fair, reasonable price and offered to save me a two hour drive by bringing the car to me. I've never had a dealer ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2014

This was the best car buying experience I have had. Everyone was extremely friendly and my salesman, Junior, did a fantastic job of telling me about the car and making the whole process easy going. Very very happy with everything and I love my car!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2014

Dave was very helpful from the minute I walked in the door. The exact model I specified was pulled up and ready for a test drive. He was very friendly even after the sale was made, offering to get my out-of-state plates taken care of and made sure my tank was topped off before leaving the lot and sat with me to make sure I understood all the bells and whistles that came with my model. Overall, he made the usual car buying experience as quick and painless as possible.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2014

Excellent experience and excellent telephone follow up. Mr. Welch gathered a great understanding of the type of truck I wanted and the price rang. Cut through all the confusion related to incentives, rebate, and trade in right away. I have no question that I received a fair "deal."

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 2, 2014

I have bought three Nissans in the past. I was lied to more than once about what my package included, ect. Mark really took the time to listen to what I wanted and could afford. When I left out of there yesterday, I was really excited to be driving off in a GMC.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2014

Outstanding Experience overall! This dealer came highly recommended by a family member, and I certainly see why. From start to finish, this was the most helpful and easy car buying experience I have had. They didn't have the color I wanted and did a locate to find it from a nearby dealership and get it delivered here. Very reasonable and upfront in discussions/negotiations - very genuine people with no sales tactics or pressure. Bill Starke was my sales consultant and extremely helpful. Took time to explain the process to me, answered my many questions, and even came in ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2013

I have been a McKenny Customer for many years. They are wonderful to work with and treat us like family everytime we come into the dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 21, 2013

We were greeted the minute we arrived by very friendly salespeople. Everyone went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. Bill and Junior were excellent to work with and made us feel very comfortable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 19, 2013

Kurtis was very friendly and customer oriented. He was able to find us the car that we were looking for. We felt like he gave us a fair price.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 13, 2013

My experience at McKenney Chevrolet the best of any auto transactions I've had. Bill Starke was considerate, informative and a pleasure to work with. Plus they had the vehicle I was looking for. Thanks

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review